Lucy Brown Slimming Down (Day 16)

Image

 

Day 16 of my slimming down journey.

I think I am preferring splitting the diet days. I don’t seem to feel as hungry and deprived today.

Today so far I have had:

An Actimel yoghurt drink for breakfast

A Diet Chef soup for lunch

A Graze fruit snack with a small (pre packed) cheese portion

I am going to have another diet chef soup for tea

I was planning on going to a yoga class this morning but my good intentions were scuppered because my youngest daughter has been off school poorly today.

I am definitely going to a pilates class (45 mins) tomorrow.

I was also made some sensible choices yesterday even though it wasn’t a diet day.

I had an Exante shake for breakfast

A small cappuchino

Avoided the wafer biscuits on offer on my training course.

Chose stuffed peppers and tap water for lunch (even though most of my colleagues chose an alcoholic drink)

Then when I got in I had a snack of two ryvitas with light philadelphia and sweet chilli sauce

Then later I had an evening meal with my husband of lemon sole, oven chips & Brocolli

Then we shared two bottles of champagne watching The Apprentice, Dallas & the Apprentice You’re Fired. (well it was only £7 a bottle from the Co-op)

I’ve been reflecting on my alcohol intake today, which is currently around 5 bottles of wine a week. Which equates to a bottle of wine on every non restricted day. I am going to aim to cut this down by initially cutting down to just sharingg one bottle of wine with hubby on two of these days. I appreciate this will only save one bottle of wine a week, but 9 units is still a worthwhile reduction for now.

I am still hoping to make it under the 14 stone mark this week.

May 9, 2013. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , . Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI