Extra… Extra… the Photoshoot


You may be wondering how my adventure as a background artist signed to Industry Casting is progressing…

After being registered with the agency on 16th August the next stage was the photoshoot for their website. However Industry have to adhere to allowing a 30 day cooling off period before they can create your online profile. This means they do not arrange for your photographs to be taken for this profile until 30 days have passed from your initial registration.

On Sunday I finally went to have the necessary portrait shots taken. As I am unaccustomed to posing for studio portrait shots I felt quite self-conscious. The photographer seemed well practised at giving direction which was just as well because I didn’t have a clue. I don’t like smiling on photos as I think I can look a bit goofy. But the photographer cajoled me into to some smiley shots by asking me to say ‘hi’.

I am curious to see what the pictures look like and which two pictures Industry choose for my web profile page. If I send a disk to Industry they will provide me with a copy of all the shots.

As I have not you been offered any bookings I am hoping once my profile goes online that my adventure as an Extra will finally start to unfold… I will keep you posted…

September 26, 2011. Tags: , . acting, adventures, Extra Extra.

One Comment

  1. Extra… Extra… the online profile « The Adventures of Lucy Brown replied:

    […] Sunday 18th September I had the necessary portrait shots […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

