The Grand Opening of my September Glossy Box

When I arrived home from my yoga class yesterday my September Glossy Box was waiting for me. I wasn’t expecting it because I had not received a dispatch notice and last month my Boudoir Prive box arrived first. I had to put my first impressions review on hold until today because I was busy yesterday on my acting adventure: learning lines and attending a rehearsal for the PADOS production of Willy Russell’s Breezeblock Park.

Although this is my fourth Glossy Box the super gorgeous packaging still excites me, I just love the layers of anticipation as you tear open the outer box, lift the lid on the inner box, untie the pink ribbon and carefully tease open the tissue paper to reveal…

Dead Sea Spa Magik – Salt Brushing

Two generous 50g Sachets. Smells of orange Lucozade on opening. This is one for me to try and report back on. Whilst my preference is obviously for full-sized products or failing that dinky mini product samples ideally in the same or similar packaging as the original. I have no objections to receiving sachets in monthly subscription boxes. There is also a 25% discount for Glossy Box subscribers.

HD Brows – Eye&Brow Palatte

Wow… this must certainly be the star product of this months Glossy Box. It’s full-sized and fabulous. The kit includes an applicator and I also got a double ended High Definition Brows applicator with a spongy smudging tool at one end and an angle brush at the other… Bonus! However because I am blond I have arranged to swap my Vamp kit for Sarah’s Bombshell kit so I will have to wait a few days longer to test it out. But what a fab item to include in a Glossy Box. My Mac eyebrow pencil is on it’s last legs so I am beyond thrilled to get this kit, thank-you Glossy Box! The HD kit does put this months other offerings in the shade but in my opinion this product alone justifies the £12.95 cost of the box.  A £5 online discount for http://www.hd-brows.co.uk is also supplied.

MOA – The Green Balm

Dinky pot. I tried this instantly on my lips… you can never have too many balms especially in this season of biting winds and drying central heating. 100% natural with an un-intrusive fragrance and taste, what’s not to love? You also get a 20% off discount code.

Neal and wolf – HARMONY Intensive Care Treatment

Just to echo my August Glossy Box Review ‘200ml, 200ml! Who says size doesn’t matter. Is it wrong that I’m already impressed with this product, because it’s big?’. Exotic and expensive smelling I am excited to give this a whirl. This is most excellent timing Glossy Box as my much loved Sachajuan Conditioner from the August Boudoir Prive Box is nearly all gone! 15% discount for Glossy Box subscribers.

Plum by Mary Greenwell – Eau de Parfum

1.5 ml sample bottle. As I have fallen in love with the scent, which I would never have otherwise tried, I can’t complain. I agree with the sleeve that it is indeed ‘intoxicating loveliness’. If anybody out there is not delighted with their samples of PLUM please feel free to donate them to me 😉 20% discount for Glossy Box Subscribers.

So first impressions of my September Glossy Box are hugely positive. I am genuinely not feeling any product envy for the alternative products others may have received partly because I haven’t checked out the other blogs yet and also because I am confident I will use ALL the products in this month’s box. Thank-you Glossy Box.

My only grumble is that if the beauty profiles were in use that we wouldn’t have to make our own arrangements to swap our HD Kits on Beauty Box Swaps because we would have received the one most suited to our colouring at the outset.

I currently pay for my own monthly subscription beauty boxes including Glossy Box. I am aware Glossy Box gifted selected bloggers with free boxes this month, however for some reason they overlooked offering one to me 😉

September 16, 2011. Tags: , , , , , , , . adventures, beauty, make-up.

5 Comments

  1. The Grand Opening of my October Feel Unique Box « The Adventures of Lucy Brown replied:

    […] won’t be on a quest to get my mitts on more as I was with Plum by Mary Greenwell from the September Glossy Box for […]

  2. The Grand Opening of my September Boudoir Prive Box « The Adventures of Lucy Brown replied:

    […] Intense but not unpleasant fragrance. I expect I will use the sample but probably won’t seek out any more of this fragrance. I personally prefer Plum by Mary Greenwell from my September Glossy Box. […]

  3. Lucy Loves: Sachajuan Conditioner « The Adventures of Lucy Brown replied:

    […] be my first full-sized beauty box inspired purchase? I am using Neal & Wolf harmony from my September Glossy Box at the moment… will it match the performance of my beloved Sachajuan? watch this space… […]

  4. Sarah replied:

    I have to agree with the beauty profile – I assumed that, that part would have been up and running from the start, I get the sending different colours but make sure it’s to the right people. But on the plus side I wouldn’t have met lovely people like you to have swapped with had it all have been one the dot right from the get go.

    • lucybrownadventures replied:

      Very good point Sarah, lovely to have found you too :), also I think the whole HD kit issue has helped put Beauty Box Swaps on the map and I hope that in turn will result in extra support for Give and Make-up 😀 x

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

