Lucy Loves: pure age defiance wipes

I use these wipes every day. They are the best wipes ever!

My lazy girls routine is wipe face with these vitamin E enriched wipes then apply BIOeffect. The wipes are effective at removing make-up and leave my skin looking and feeling good.  I repeat this ritual every morning and some evenings.

A good friend of mine recommended these wipes to me, she suffers from eczema, and she says they can be relied upon not to irritate her sensitive skin.

You can buy 2 packets of these wipes for a £1 from poundland. These would be my preferred wipes regardless of the cost.

You may recall I referred to these wipes in my first impressions review of the August Glossy Box.

The name of these wipes also amuses me. I initially misread the packet and assumed they were called something more expected such as age defence. I smile to myself as ‘I think I am defiant in the face of aging’.

August 29, 2011. Tags: , , , , . beauty, lucy loves..., make-up.

6 Comments

  1. The Grand Opening of my October Glossy Box « The Adventures of Lucy Brown replied:

    […] realised this is a face wash I’m looking forward to trying it. Although I still love my Age Defiance Wipes. I have been a little converted to actually washing my face by the Murad Cleanser from the August […]

  2. The Grand Opening of my October Amarya Box « The Adventures of Lucy Brown replied:

    […] the little tubes and sachets when I am already happy with my lazy girl’s routine of wipe with Age Defiance Wipes followed by BIOeffect serum = simples and […]

  3. Sandra replied:

    I love these wipes, thanks for recommending them and a great price too!

  4. minibreakmummy replied:

    PS – I recognise that flooring 😉

    • lucybrownadventures replied:

      it’s great flooring… hey I bet you’re bathroom flooring would work well too. Have you tried it?

  5. minibreakmummy replied:

    Cleansing wipes like these are really good for minibreaks 😉

    I spotted a Poundland shop in Stockport today so I bought a couple of packs and will give these a go.

    Will let you know how I get on.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

