Lucy Brown & Benefit: The Interview

It looks like my adventure with Benefit could have some legs.

Today at 5pm I attended the interview. They asked some challenging questions I had to think really hard to answer them, but answer them I did.

The outcome of the interview is that I am going to be working for them part-time for a minimum of 7 hours. I requested part-time not only for reasons of work/family life balance but also so that I can pursue my other career interests paid and unpaid.

Benefit were fortunately happy to work round my PADOS rehearsal schedule, I’m playing Vera in Willy Russell’s Breezeblock Park. You may recall I was also signed to a background artists (extras) agency this week. I remain interested in doula-ing and baby massage instructing too.

I feel very proud of myself to have got through Benefit’s challenging 3 stage recruitment process. The next stage in the Benefit process is store approval.

I will keep you updated as my Benefit Tale develops… woo hoo I’m very nearly a BeneBabe!

August 19, 2011. Tags: , , , , , , , , , . acting, adventures, beauty, Lucy Brown & Benefit, make-up.

2 Comments

  1. Lucy Brown & Benefit: Store Approval « The Adventures of Lucy Brown replied:

    […] my previous Lucy Brown & Benefit Posts: Lucy Brown & Benefit, The Recruitment Event and The Interview. I have been very busy with my am dram actress adventure playing Vera in Willy Russell’s […]

  2. Joey replied:

    Congratulations! That’s pretty exciting! Hope you get through the store approval stage
    *fingers crossed*

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

